The Fletcher Foundation fosters excellence and builds skilled capacity for the engineering and applied science field through our support for education. For over 25 years, the Foundation has awarded bursaries to exceptional students and aims to build funds to support educational initiatives, projects and programs that help to advance the engineering technology profession and the student educational experience at college.
St Clair CollegeMay2019
St Clair CollegeMay2019

St_Lawrence photo op March 32019
St_Lawrence photo op March 32019

St Clair CollegeMay2019
St Clair CollegeMay2019



The Fletcher Foundation is a registered charitable organization (Canadian Charitable Registration Number 890966740RR0001), and is managed and operated by a Board of Trustees appointed by OACETT members.  The Foundation was established in honor of Carole and George Fletcher, C.E.T. George is a past-president of OACETT and recently received his 50-year membership certificate. 


Since the Fletcher Foundation was founded in 1987, the charity has awarded bursaries to more than 325 students for academic excellence and worked to advance the engineering technology profession. One of the Foundation’s most recent successes was the Building Forward Campaign which established endowed funds at each of Ontario’s 25 colleges.

Currently, the Foundation is working to double the impact of your donation with the Matching Donation Program. From January 2017 to December 2021,  OACETT is matching two-to-one for every dollar contributed by an OACETT member – to a maximum of $25,000 per year. These funds will be used to leverage additional funds from colleges and industry to help engineering and applied science technology students achieve success and advance their educational experience in their engineering technology or applied science program.



   Fletcher Foundation Board









         Bob Jameson, C.E.T.             Steve Barnes, C.E.T.              Jennifer Hazelton, C.Tech               Andre Tardif, C.E.T.         Ken Browne, C.E.T.  

         Fellow OACETT, Chair         Fellow OACETT, Trustee                         Trustee                                           Trustee                                 Trustee



Cheryl Farrow, President

Michelle Malcolm-Francis, Communications Officer

Alla Bondarenko, Secretary

Ken Browne.jpg
Photo André Tardif.jpg
Jen Hazelton.jpg